OUR PASTOR:

Eric Jones is passionate about loving God and loving people. He believes that Christ in us should be evident to the world. Before founding Evident Life Church, Eric spent several years as a teaching pastor, small groups pastor, men’s ministry pastor, and worship team member at a large multi-campus church in the Phoenix metropolitan area. Eric attended Baylor University and received his BBA. It was here where he met his incredible wife – Velvet. After receiving his Masters Degree from University of Texas in Arlington, he moved to Velvet’s home state of Arizona. Eric enjoyed a rewarding career in information technology and also real estate. However, after God grabbed hold of him in a big way, resulting in breakthrough, a passion for his truth, and a desire to see him glorified in all things, Eric answered the call of full-time ministry.

In addition to his leadership in the local church, Eric is always heavily engaged with the community serving as Co-Chairman for US Congressman Biggs’ Faith Council, board member of AZCEND (formerly Chandler Christian Community Center), member of the Arizona Peace Office Employment Committee, member of the Gilbert Police Department Community Partnership & Diversity Committee, member of the Gilbert Chief of Police Hiring Panel, the Mayor’s Faith Group Summit, and a graduate of Gilbert Leadership Class 23. Furthermore, Eric is also actively involved in planting churches and encouraging Christian growth in Ghana Africa through partnership with local pastors and churches.

Eric’s heart for discipleship, for Truth, for changed lives, and for the presence of God are very evident as he ministers and lives life. Eric and his wife, Velvet, have been married for 26 years and are blessed with one daughter and three sons. Eric holds a Masters in Theology degree from Liberty University Baptist Theological Seminary. – eric@evidentlife.org.


OUR LEADERSHIP TEAM:

Matt Brown, Elder

Don Shrein, Elder

Carlos Valiente, Elder

Bob Blayter, Pastor of Leadership Development – bob@evidentlife.org

Velvet Jones, Minister of Worship Life – velvet@evidentlife.org

Jake Jones, Minister of Worship Life – jake@evidentlife.org

Tim Brooks, Worship Leader – tim@evidentlife.org

Dave & Debbie Caldwell, Ministers to Free Life – caldwell@evidentlife.org

Sue Reischmann, Minister of KidsLife – sue@evidentlife.org

Velvet Jones, Minister of Ladies Life – velvet@evidentlife.org

Phil & Angie Klein, Ministers of Married Life – kleins@evidentlife.org

Steven Collins, Minister of Mens Life – steven@evidentlife.org

Bus Obayomi, Minister of New Life – bus@evidentlife.org

Shawn Donaldson, Minister of Outreach – shawn@evidentlife.org

Dee Brown & Debbie Caldwell, Ministers of Prayer Life – prayer@evidentlife.org

Charity Allen & Nate Caldwell, Ministers of Youth Life (Interns) – youth@evidentlife.org

Mark Panepinto, Deacon

Mark Sequeira, Deacon

Jim Cook, Chaplain – chaplain@evidentlife.org

Andy Reischmann, Facilities Manager

Mike Zins, Director of Operations & Administration – mikez@evidentlife.org