OUR PASTOR:

Eric Jones is the Founding and Senior Pastor of Evident Life Church in Gilbert, Arizona. Driven by his zeal for the Lord, Eric is passionate about sharing God’s Word and lifting up the name of Jesus both inside and outside the church.

Eric attended Baylor University and received his BBA. It was here where he met his incredible wife – Velvet. After receiving his Masters Degree from University of Texas in Arlington, he moved to Velvet’s home state of Arizona. Eric enjoyed a rewarding career in information technology and also real estate. However, after God grabbed hold of him in a big way, resulting in breakthrough, a passion for his truth, and a desire to see him glorified in all things, Eric answered the call of full-time ministry.

In addition to his leadership in the local church, Eric is always heavily engaged with the community serving as Co-Chairman for US Congressman Biggs’ Faith Council, member of the 2017 Arizona House of Representatives Delegation to Mexico, board member of AZCEND, member of the Arizona Peace Office Employment Committee, member of the Gilbert Chief of Police Hiring Panel, participant in the Mayor’s Faith Group Summit, and a graduate of Gilbert Leadership Class 23. Furthermore, Eric is also actively involved in planting churches and encouraging Christian growth in Ghana Africa through partnership with local pastors and churches.

Eric’s heart for discipleship, for Truth, for changed lives, and for the presence of God are very evident as he ministers and lives life. Eric and his wife, Velvet, have been married for 26 years and are blessed with one daughter and three sons. Eric holds a Masters in Theology degree from Liberty University Baptist Theological Seminary. – eric@evidentlife.org.


OUR LEADERSHIP TEAM:

Matt Brown, Elder

Don Shrein, Elder

Carlos Valiente, Elder

Bob Blayter, Pastor of Leadership Development – bob@evidentlife.org

Velvet Jones, Minister of Worship Life – velvet@evidentlife.org

Jake Jones, Minister of Worship Life – jake@evidentlife.org

Tim Brooks, Worship Leader – tim@evidentlife.org

Sue Reischmann, Minister of KidsLife – sue@evidentlife.org

Zac Matus, Director of Youth Life – zac@evidentlife.org

Chris Panepinto, Minister of Ladies Life – LadiesLife@evidentlife.org

Mario Trujillo, Minister of Mens Life – mario@evidentlife.org

Phil & Angie Klein, Ministers of Married Life – kleins@evidentlife.org

Dave & Debbie Caldwell, Ministers to Free Life – caldwell@evidentlife.org

Bus Obayomi, Minister of New Life – bus@evidentlife.org

Shawn Donaldson, Minister of Outreach – shawn@evidentlife.org

Dee Brown & Debbie Caldwell, Ministers of Prayer Life – prayer@evidentlife.org

Mark Panepinto, Minister of Service

Jim Cook, Chaplain – chaplain@evidentlife.org

Andy Reischmann, Facilities Manager

Mary Zins, Church Administrator – mary@evidentlife.org